Welcome!

 
Toggle
  • OctNovWOF2017 Cover WEB
    October/November 2017
  • SeptWOF2017 Cover
    September 2017
  • AugWOF2017 Cover
    August 2017
  • JuneJulyWOF2017 Cover
    June/July 2017
  • May2017WOF WEBcover
    May 2017
  • April2017WOF WEBcover
    April 2017
  • FebMar2017WOF_WEBcover
    February/March 2017
  • Jan2017 WOF CVR2
    January 2017
  • DecWOF2016 WEBcover
    December 2016
  • OctNovWOF WEBcover2016
    October/November 2016
  • Sept2016WOF CoverWEB
    September 2016
Print

Kindle The Flame Review

KTF-Review

Kindle The Flame Review

Once again women from around the world descended on the
Rhema USA campus for Lynette Hagin's 2014 Kindle the Flame® Women's Conference.
Each speaker delivered a powerful message to help those present live victoriously in these last days before Jesus returns.

//LYNETTE HAGIN

The Power of Your Thoughts

"Be careful how you think; your life is shaped by your thoughts." —Proverbs 4:23 (GNT)

God wants to give us a rich and satisfying life (John 10:10). But in order to live that life, we must take control of our thoughts. Our thoughts affect our health, emotions, and what we say and do. Our thoughts determine our destiny. That's why it's so important for us to transform our minds. But how do we do that? We must:

1: Center our thoughts and life around God. That means communing with Him throughout our day.

2: Ask God to search us and tell us what we need to do to adjust our thoughts (Ps. 26:2 Amplified). When He reveals what needs to change, we change it.

3: Choose not to dwell on fleshly thoughts (Rom. 12:2). Instead, think about good, pure, and honorable things (Phil. 4:8–9).

4: Take every negative thought captive (2 Cor. 10:5) with the "washing of water by the word" (Eph. 5:26). The Word of God is heavy, just like water is heavy. And when we wash with that Word over and over again, it will dispel every negative thought.

5: Choose to rejoice in the Lord in spite of the circumstances (Phil. 4:4–9). God is in control, and He's going to take care of us.

Transforming our minds is a daily process. But when we take control of our thoughts with the Word of God, we will experience victory!


 "The devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. How does he do that? By putting thoughts in your head. If you accept those thoughts as truth, the devil just preyed on you. He knows you're someone he can devour. But when the enemy sees you controlling your thoughts, he has to move on.

 "Don't be the type of person the enemy can devour. You're not helpless against him. You have the Greater One inside of you. You have control over your thoughts; so control them. Don't let them spiral out of control."

// DENISE BURNS
Finding Your Happy Place: Chasing the Depression Blues Away


  "The Lord said, 'Tell them I am coming.' He said, 'You are sounding an alarm. It's time to wake up the bride and tell her to make herself ready . . . to get her things in order.' This is a wake-up call. We cannot hit the snooze button anymore on our life, our call, or sharing our faith with people we are nervous to share our faith with. The Groom is Coming!"

//RHONDA ROGERS


 "What kryptonite is to Superman, the spirit of the world is to a child of God. That spirit will bring us to our knees. It will contaminate, dilute, and neutralize who we are. Thank God, He has given us a means to be sanctified through His Word. But we also have the Holy Spirit Who works with that Word to separate what needs to come off us. He shows us what it looks like to obey the Word coming out our mouth."

//PATSY CAMENETI


 "You will never be what God wants you to be until you do what God wants you to do. You have to get bold in the face of adversity. You can't let the devil quiet you down! Don't run away from the devil. Make him run away from you! Never let adversity stop you. Just find another way to cruise on down the road and do what God has called you to do."

//LOIS TAUCHER